Taungurung Registered Aboriginal Party – Map

Registered Aboriginal Parties (RAPs) are organisations that hold decision-making responsibilities under the Aboriginal Heritage Act 2006 for protecting Aboriginal cultural heritage in a specified geographical area.

The Victorian Aboriginal Heritage Council (VAHC) determines which applicants will be registered as RAPs and at present there are 11 RAPs in Victoria, including Taungurung Clans Aboriginal Corporation (TLaWC).

The map shows the current area appointed to all Victorian Registered Aboriginal Parties.